Worms Found In Organic Dog Food By Castor & Pollux Sold By PetSmart -I Facebook Lived The Whole ThingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

Worms found in Castor and Pollux Organic Dog Food. They claim to be The Leader In Organic And Natural Pet Food, can also now be known to be the leader in Dog food with Worms. ‍♂️


IMG_2433.JPG
IMG_2435.JPG

Upon further research I found out that Nestle who now owns this brand has been known for many worms in dog food cases in the past including death's of many animals, Nestle also is owned by one of the biggest corrupt companies in the world name #monsanto.

Don't believe me, just do your own research and you will find a whole bunch of information pertaining to these companies and many complaints and lawsuits regarding stuff like worms in dog food to poisons in pet foods etc..

On May 22, 2017 I purchased a bag of dog food from Petsmart made by the brand Castor & Pollux Natural Petworks. Their grain free lamb and peas recipe. The bag also states it's certified organic. Which in my opinion means Shit!!

They forgot to mention with added protein which consists of worms.

This made me very angry and frustrated to see how I opened up this bag of dog food to find moving worms with a nest built.

I have been feeding my dog home cooked meals for years and bought this dog food since I was going to be traveling for a couple of days and thought it would be easier and most convenient at the time.

I guess I will stick to his cooked foods and stay away from these bottom feeder companies who don't care about your pets but their shareholders and their bottom line.

Please share this video and make it go viral as more dog/pet owners need to see what these companies are feeding our beloved animals.

If you don't make your pet their own home meals and buy their pet food at a pet store then I would suggest to inspect their food and make sure this does not happen to you.

I love my dog as if he where my child and only want the best for him. This is why I make my dog his own home cooked meals and he loves it. I feel that having a pet is a big responsibility and feeding them the best only makes sense because you love them to give them the best.

Hope this post can help enlighten many of you who have pets and love them dearly to research, inspect and provide the best to your loved paw member.

32220052126_c4d7b1e1c9_z.jpg
32258489155_6d03d9ac74_z.jpg
31879940610_f957b5958b_z.jpg
31845037480_1789f4126b_z.jpg

Sort:  

I've been feeding my guy raw chicken for years. I really can't trust any of those dog food companies. (dog food = people food - fire)

Great job my friend! Yes, agree. These companies can't be trusted. 🤙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59079.50
ETH 2697.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50