You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sweet Rat Tofu ❤️

in #animals7 years ago

Sorry to hear he has such health problems, I think rats are very prone to those types of developments.
It can be very tough being a pet-owner, with the biggest 'downside' being that ultimate responsibility of deciding when to let them move on, even if it the best thing that can be done for them; then we can only remember what a great life they've had until that point.
I think the harder it is to let go, it just shows the more they've been loved. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the kind words.
It’s been really hard for me to see him go through this. The dr said to watch for signs that he wants to “leave. “
So far he’s eating a lot still and very active for being so sick. He is definitely my fur baby ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52