You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UK Native Species Spotlight #1 The Fox

in #animals7 years ago

We don't have native foxes, so I do love seeing them. :)
Like you, I am against fox-hunting (and in fact, I thought they had banned it in the UK - but from your article, clearly not).
I'm always amazed that such wild creatures, such as the fox, even tolerate living in large cities. I can imagine feeding them cake and other unnatural-diet foods could cause all manner of health issues.
Again, thanks for sharing; and I'm looking forward to your hedgehog article. :)

Sort:  

Oh what a shame you don't have them where you are. It is banned but it doesn't stop illegal hunting so sadly it still goes on :(
Foxes are amazing and I can't wait to write about the hogs next week :D thanks for your comment as always :D

We definitely have hedgehogs here, and I'd love to be able to entice them into the garden (so they can work at cleaning up the bad bugs around my vege garden, lol).
Here's hoping that one day foxes will be left in peace <3

a small tip before next week - you need a 20cm hole in your perimeter fence and leave fresh chicken or chicken cat food out regularly and maybe one day one will pop by if not the local cats will love you haha :)

Oh goody, just what I need...more cat-love, lolol. Maybe I could just put up a sign for them - Hedgie B&B here. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32