You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPERATION BABY MAGPIE RESCUE

in #animals7 years ago

Love this so much, despite the moments of anger and frustration I felt at the ineptitude and unwillingness of local authorities and the nanny state laws! A fireman without a cutting utensil?!?!

At least we got a happy ending! I have never seen a magpie in person but I have always wanted to.

Sort:  

Yes, I was so relieved when they were freed! I finally got a good night's sleep! I'd never seen a magpie until moving to England. They're highly intelligent birds, like other members of the corvid family, with a lot of 'personality', and like other corvids they get an undeserved bad rap. Some people really do consider them 'pests', but I think they're fascinating and fun to watch.

Also, thanks so very much for the resteem! I hope you get to see a magpie sometime soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61