My dear pets 💖

in #animals6 years ago

My ducks Lisbeth, Babsi, Brad, Pitt and Blacky know exactly where a warm place is, they enjoy under the raised bed the warming sunbeams.

My neighbor did not want the ducks anymore, he wanted to slaughter them, but I asked him to hand over the ducks to me, I was happy that he agreed, they found a place to live with me. I have had them for three years now and I love them, they are such smart animals.

DSC06580.JPG

DSC06582.JPG

DSC06578.JPG

Cold, snow and icy wind make a roof avalanche beautiful, curved icicles.
But I'm already longing for Spring, but I'm afraid that will take a while.

DSC09709.JPG

DSC09708.JPG

Brownie loves the snow, you do not mind the cold, she also has a thick, warm coat.
Brownie came to us two years ago, we brought her from a Slovak shelter, she lived on the street before.

DSC06576.JPG

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort:  

Oh my God, those icicles… I’m such a wussy when it comes to cold. In California the cold is about 65 degrees F. Haha… I love the name of your ducks, Brad and Pitt are perfect. :). Stay warm my friend!

Thank you dear, ohh I can only dream of these temperatures LOL

I didn't know you had duck too, oh my gosh!!! Thank God the neighbour gave them to you. And Brownie is from Slovakia, like me! How interesting! Such a beautiful girl, so lucky you found her 💖😊💖

Yes you are neighbors 😊I also have two musk-duck girls, the boy unfortunately died before Christmas. My little black dog Mira is also from Slovakia 💖

Oh, that's to bad, but I guess you just have to be prepared for things like that to happen. It's a part of a life cycle. The main thing he was in loving home 💖

So two of your dogies are Slovakian! Wow! That is so cool 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74