You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO ACCURATELY IDENTIFY A WATER MOCCASIN

in #animals7 years ago

Nice post. Very informative.

Living here, in Thailand, snakes are a way of life.

I have no fear of them, but respect them.

Some snakes get out of the way given the chance ( cobra's)

We have a Malayan pit viper sneaking around the bungalow, at the moment.

Not good.

Live and let live, but the pit viper will be meeting with sharp end of a machete on the end of a bamboo stick !

Sort:  

It would be cool to see some of those snakes one day, but for now I just enjoy what I've got!

a tree snake - this is non venomous (some ones are)

sn & b (3).jpg

I love these type of snakes as they blend in with the tree u can't really tell if it's a tree or a snake unless us ee their eyes and tongue

Is that one on a pepper plant?

you mean capsicum? definitely not - chili - yes -very possibly-'I think' - the piccy isn't from my garden

does thissn & b (4).jpg help ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57