You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Firehawks - The Crazy Fire Starters of Australia

in #animals6 years ago

This is the first time I have ever heard of this, but I have to say I agree with you that it is brilliant on the bird's part. Very cool info to learn, thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

howdy sir papacrusher! isn't it an amazing story? dang smart birds, and how do you stop them unless you use a shotgun but even then they wouldn't be able to patrol everywhere they could be.

you still working the grave yard shift?

nek minnit, bird sets firetruck alight XD

I'm off tonight. I've got 5 more nights then I'm back on days for 4 months. Hopefully, I'll meet some more interesting folks befire switching.

howdy again sir papacrusher! does that mean you don't meet interesting people during the daytime hours?

Oh no, I definitely meet interesting people during the day, but there is a wonderfully, special breed of people that inhabit the night. It is a magical time when they let their fangs show and their true natures loose.

hahaha! sir papacrusher..that doesn't sound like a magical, wonderful time! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19