I JUST CAUGHT MY FIRST MILK SNAKE EVER

in #animals5 years ago

Finally!

This was years in the making. I've been waiting for this forever!!! As I travel around, I'm always on the lookout for stuff like this, and the Milk Snake has been close to the top of my list for hopeful finds. Then, when I flipped a rock in my own garden, I found my first milksnake ever!!!! How cool is that?

MY FIRST MILK SNAKE EVER - VIDEO

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Garter, Rat, Milk snakes - best pest predators to have around. Non-poison mouse control.

We had some friends in Mexico that thought they had caught a milk snake (kept it imprisoned in a cardboard box in a bedroom), turned out to be a South American coral snake. Evidently that "red on black is a friend of Jack" is reversed on those fellows. :}

@tipu curate 0.5

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well done! We really love milk snakes and I haven't seen on in years. Great job on Mama Pepper's swift capture of the snake, just in case!

Thanks for sharing the venomous/harmless snake traits!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @papa-pepper! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Life And Living Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I must say you are a brave man. Whether this is harmless or not, I am not sure I can come close, not to talk of touching it like you did. Hahahaha. Well done, Papa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80