BABY BUNNIES!

in #animals5 years ago

Check out what we found this morning!


Today was another exciting day around here. A lot of work got done by the end of it, but it started out great as well. We had been thinking that one of our younger does may have gotten bred, so we had a rabbit nesting box in her cage just in case. Sure enough, our suspicions were confirmed.

This morning we awoke to see the nesting box half full of fluffy white fur that the doe had pulled. Buried beneath this soft and warm layer were six little baby bunnies. At first they are not that cute, but soon they'll be highly photogenic. Here are some "birthday" photos.

BABY BUNNY BIRTHDAY PHOTOS

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

So adorable!

I bet @kawaiicrush would appreciate this post 😊

Reminds me of those first vlogs of yours I saw ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @d00k13! Glad that you liked it!

So very cool an experience to breed and raise rabbits! The kids look so excited and it will be really fun as they grow into full-size adults.

You totally nailed it in parenthood.

!tip

How cute!!! I love animals, when I was a girl I had many rabbits, I really had many pets. How happy the girl looks.

Yeah, I had some when I was young too, but not near as many as my @little-peppers.

Soooooooooo cute, Baby Bunnies grow up so fast, Our rabbits had a litter of four baby's we thought that was a lot, but six that is a lot and will keep the kids busy with loads of smiles as the bunnies are very mischief.

I think the most that we had was 12 in a litter! Lots of cuteness!

Wow 12, here I was thinking 4 and 6 in a litter was a lot. That would be a lot of cuteness to handle.

I am looking at mother bunny looking perplexed 🤔.
They are so cute.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL, she was pretty good about it. Thanks @pouchon!

Those totally look like baby rats

Indeed they are young but will grow in beauty .... and just ready for spring. Thanks @papa-pepper

Yeah, a lot of springtime happenings around here right now.

I have you beat! Look at what we were completely surprised with last week!

babydonkey.jpg

We didn't even know mama had been bred! And, considering the fact that our only male donkey is a gelding, the exact paternity of this little lady is a mystery.

WOW! SUPER BIG CONGRATS, and THANKS FOR SHOWING IT OFF!

It's Rabbit Season !

wow this baby looking so cute. smile so cute... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58