What To Do If A Service Dog Approaches You Without An Owner

in #animals6 years ago

WEBTHUMBNEW-3.jpg
Service Dogs have a particular bond with their owners/charges, mainly because they are often employed to keep their handler safe.

But what happens if you are approached by a service dog who has no owner present? The immediate thought is it has been abandoned or lost.

However, there’s a good reason why they’re coming to you and it could be the difference between life and death.
The story comes after the original poster suffered a bad fall. Even though they were okay, their dog was under the impression they were in serious pain and went to go find another adult, as they have been trained to do.

The post went on to say:

I went after him after I had dusted off my jeans and my ego, and I found him trying to get the attention of a very annoyed woman. She was swatting him away and telling him to go away.

Don’t get scared, don’t get annoyed, follow the dog! If it had been an emergency situation, I could have vomited and choked, I could have hit my head, I could have had so many things happen to me.

Sort:  

I wonder what this dog is thinking of that cow. It looks like the dog is really pondering what he or she is seeing. She's thinking... "what is that thing? It looks like me, but it also doesn't look like me. In any case, I can't stop stareing!".

Dalmatians are completely white at birth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68