You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hilarious...to a point of exasperation

in #animals7 years ago

This post is quite funny, but it's also plagiarism; it is not your original work, but you did not clearly label it as such. In fact, I think I remember seeing versions of this story all the way back in high school, so it's been around the web quite a while.

In the future, if your post does not contain original writing, you should label it as such to avoid misattribution and misunderstandings.

Sort:  

hello @notcurnal I have run this entire post through Google search and nothing comes up as being plagiarised.

There are many plagiarists here on Steemit. I do not believe @copa-communion to be one of them.

And I am sure the Cheetah Bot is much better at recognising this than i am.

If you are referring to the re-telling of a tale which has been told for many years (if this is even what we are talking about here)... who exactly should he credit?

I linked to a search result on DuckDuckGo showing very many copies of this story already floating around the web in my previous post. (Don't run the entire post through a search engine; just relevant fragments.) Here's another one done specifically with Google; it returns about 2200 results.

I'm not sure why Cheetah isn't catching this either, but there's no doubt this is not original content.

Well, there are a few of these posts around in one way or another and in different contexts. I shared my experience and it is possible that it is similar to other posts . Thanks though for pointing it out.

Funny......... I've always used the towel method myself........ at one time i had 5 cats and 3 dogs...... challanging...... Ester...... is the only one who has survived it all.......

Yep, towel does work. Whenever Lulu saw me approaching her with a towel , she was nowhere to be found though....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48