Annies Journey.. Part 1

in #animals7 years ago

IMG-20170129-WA0009.jpgIMG-20170130-WA0000.jpgIMG-20170203-WA0001.jpgIMG-20170203-WA0005.jpg

I rescued Annie and her brother in December 2016.

They were both undernourished and had fungal infections along with other parasitic issues that were treated.

We were guaranteed by the owners that Annie was not on heat recently but as my gut feeling was right.. about 2 weeks after the little dog started eating properly again she just popped out, displaying a very large pregnant belly.. I had taken them in to be able to live on the farm but due to her being malnourished I was concerned about her health and brought her into the house to carry out the last days of her pregnancy under my supervision.

The weeks went by fast and her little body seemed to tiny in comparison to her huge belly, she simply loved to climb onto my lap so I could tickle her tummy for a bit. She also had made a new bestie to keep her company indoors.. his name was Kitty and he is also one of the rescues I have taken in. As the days went by Kitty kat always cuddled up with Annie and kept her company day in and day out.

Please follow to see what was to follow Annie and her pregnancy in her new home with us..

Sort:  

The bonds with rescue animals are intense!

I wanna see PUPPIES!!!! LOL...I gave you a follow! Glad you were able to help out a few rescues. She is a cutie!

Thanks @theweirview
I have just uploaded Part 2 ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66