You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting A Kitten & How She Helped My Mental Health (Despite The Unexpected Injury)

in #animals7 years ago

She is adorable. Omygosh, yes... I can relate to the anxiety picture. Almost five years ago now, I had a serious mental breakdown. I noticed right away that I did not want any of my animals near me - it was a red flag and continues to be, when my stress level overwhelms me. I got a puppy maybe a year after the breakdown... my daughter rescued him from a really bad situation in the neighborhood and while he drives me just a little bit nuts at times, I have to admit he is a bright spot in my life and at times has given me the incentive to hang in there. Great post and God Bless.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about what you've been through but I'm glad things are looking up!

Same for you... thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31