You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE GOLDEN EAGLE - AN IMPRESSIVE BIRD OF PREY

in #animals7 years ago

We have these around our property all the time. Both Bald and Golden Eagles as well as Osprey. I need to get a new camera so I can start getting the pictures I would like to get. The other day we had 4 Golden eagles flying just outside our window...huge birds. A few years ago we had over 300 Bald eagles on our river in just an 8 mile stretch. It was quite the show. We have watched them pluck fish (some really nice ones) out of the river, carry off snakes, rabbits, other birds. About 5 years ago, we were driving to church one morning, and I noticed way up in the air, two bald eagles going into the mating clinch where they fall together. They disappeared behind a mountain. As I drove around the hill, all of a sudden, literally inches above the hood of my truck, they separated and flew off, one to my left and one to my right. One of the neatest things I have ever seen in the world of birds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59311.47
ETH 2603.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40