Three weeks in the skin of a crazy cat lady !

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

Having 4 very active kittens living with me for nearly a month: quite an experience!

Last June I went to pick up my new little companion, Higgsy, a kitten two months old. 

Higgsy and I: instant love at first sight. As soon as she arrived in her new home, instead of hiding under the sofa, she just ran towards me, jumped on my leg, crawled up my back (Ouch!), and set camp on my shoulder. 


The same day, my best friend picked up 3 kittens from the same lot. She took Higgsy’s sister and her two brothers as companions for herself, her hubby and her little boy. 

One month later, in mid July, my friend’s family went on holiday for 3 weeks, and I ended up keeping all the four 3-month-old kittens, at my home during that time. 

Here is  a video compiling this funny period with the kittens.


So, have I got a crazy cat lady spirit hiding inside me, ready to take over my sanity? 

Fortunately, probably not: I enjoyed having the 3 extra kittens at home, they were so cute. Yet, I felt kind of relieved when my friend picked them up at the end of her vacation. And this experience definitely convinced me to get my own kitten castrated!

What about you? Have you got a crazy cat lady ghost hiding inside you ?




Sort:  

All cats need taurine in their diet to avoid blindness. Cats must also have fat in their diet as they are unable to produce it on their own.

A cat's whiskers are thought to be a kind of radar, which helps a cat gauge the space it intends to walk through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65