Good Morning Steemions

in #animals7 years ago

Though it's a cold and cloudy November Sunday morning, I woke up ready and determined to start my day with no excuses, no take backs and definitely no snooze buttons to hold me down!

You see I have a family of stray cats in the backyard that hide in my garage over night and every day I give them food and warm milk. Some hunt on their own and bring me mice and little birds that I automatically feel horrible about but proud at the same time of their skills. Their dependence makes me want to get up so early every morning, open the garage and see their little tails and meows coming towards me saying "good morning human we're hungryy" and know that they can count on me. I wish I could catch them all and give them to warm friendly families but unfortunately they're so wild they won't even let me pet them so I watch them from a distance and make sure their bellies are full.
The garage is not the warmest place but it protects them from the winter that's coming and If I start earning money through my posts I will be able to get them more food, milk and maybe even a heater one day before the weather gets worse.

What's your motivation every morning? Why did you wake up so early?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37