Sad - A Cow Chasing After Her Calves After They Were Taken Away From Her.

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

This video was taken in New Zealand of a female cow chasing after her calves after they were taken away from her.

This is cruel and sad, vegan/vegetarian or not, this is sad to watch. This shows more proof that animals have real feelings.

I have been a vegetarian for 9 years and I try to be 100% vegan and it is really hard. I am going to keep trying though.

Sort:  

It really gets me maad!!! Why human has to be like that??! I don’t like watching this content but it is a sad reality thank you for sharing

It is upsetting to watch this. They should have just stopped and gave back her calves. So cruel.

It's hard to watch that. Thank you for your comment and support.

Truly heartbreaking video.

Yes it really is. Thank you for commenting.

You can do it! me & my family are a couple months into being vegan & it is totally worth it! #dairyfree #noeggs #nohoney #savethebees #savetheplanet

That is very sad to see! She is a mom, so of course, she has to chase after her baby :-(

Yes, I think this may be one of the saddest videos I have ever seen. I can't even watch it anymore.

How is your week starting off. I hope it's better than last week.

It's so crazy to think that sad stuff like this happens all over the world every day but at least by reducing the meat, eggs and dairy in your diet, you can make a real impact. 🌱

You wrote that you find transitioning to 100% is hard and I can also relate to that. Our bodies become so used to the tastes of non-vegan foods that suddenly stopping them altogether can cause a sort of withdrawal.

If it helps, I post vegan recipes on my blog that are quick and easy and also mimic some of my non-vegan favourites. I think it helps to eat foods like veganised tacos and pizza so you don't feel like you're missing out on anything 😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94