What does it mean when a cat touches with his nose while with us?

in #animals7 years ago

my cat.jpg

Cats rely more on their sense of smell to recognize each other than their sense of sight, and greeting their noses is a simple, non-threatening gesture they give among their friends.

Simply your cat says' Hey! How are you, friend? "However, it is more of an ordinary rebuke than showing a sense of affection, so do not respond with excessive zeal.

If he really likes you he will most likely spin around following you, arching his back and lifting his tail. And give you the opportunity to stroke his back. The latter can be a bit of a dilemma, because if you reject it it will most likely cause him to become irritated / frightened or a little frightened, like if your spouse is moved to kiss you just after marriage (how do you feel?)

The choice is yours ....

If your cat really trusts you then it will be shown when we touch his mustache. And very few cats will tolerate this. I have a rescue cat named Jules, who melted when I touched his mustache, while my anca cat, named Seb, would dismiss my hand if I touched his mustache

Sort:  

Fine I will stop waxing my cats mustache

My cat let's only me pet him out of the whole family :D Nice post @merrycatryn, I will follow you, feel free to follow me back @johnsons :)

Congratulations @merrycatryn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49