Rescued Blue Bird From Chimney ~ This Little Guy Needed HELP! 📷 [Video inside]

in #animals7 years ago

I don't have the ability to interact with wild life like @Papa-Pepper does. He has a gift. But when a blue bird falls down the chimney, I got the chance to spring into action and grab my camera! This doesn't happen often.

I thought the bird was a Blue Bunting but after closer inspection of the video afterwards, it was clear that it was a Blue Bird. Really cool!

ENJOY THE VIDEO!



resteem.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


Sort:  

How cool is that?! Aren't they cute? I have a nest of Mountain Bluebirds right out my sliding glass doors. I love watching them. They're on their SECOND round of babies this year! I didn't know birds did that? Haha.

I believe yours would be the Eastern Bluebird. I bet it feels special to be able to save that little guy's life. :D Good for you, man!

I don't get many wildlife interactions , except being divebombed yesterday by some Brewer's Blackbirds... They made a nest in my currant bush... And my currant bush is right by my gate... Their babies just hatched yesterday so I guess they're a little protective.

Oh and I saw a coyote today at 2:30 in the afternoon! Chased at him - he just stared at me. Jerk...

The Blue Bird of Happiness!

Thanks for posting such a wide array of content to fit a large group of people. My parents and I have been watching your family for the last several months and we always like to see what new projects you have started. Also, I wanted to thank you for talking about steemit in your youtube videos. I have been on for a week or two and, so far, I am really enjoying the experience! I look forward to your future posts!

How lucky was the bird that you hear it drop in there! very nice rescue!

Nice work saving that little guy! Congrats on your beautiful house and the front yard's view is breathtaking. Thanks for sharing :-)

So cool. They are among the most beautiful bird in North America, I think. We had a window box that would let us see into their nest. I thought it was amazing that they didn't seem to mind at all. It was a lot of fun for us to see them.

Nice job!

Love you guys, true keepers of our good earth.

Aww thanks for saving the little guy!!

thank you for sharing
nice video

That was a great job saving the Blue Bird, nice footage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55