Were they prehistoric animals Large size.. Dinosaurs .. part 3 / 13

in #animals7 years ago

 The size of  prehistoric animals can be difficult to understand.   Prehistoric animals  can reach 50 tons and 50 feet in length. You are   talking about creatures  much larger than the elephant, just as the   elephant is much larger than  the size of a domestic cat  

 

Dinosaurs of prehistoric animals

 Source  


 

Dinosaurs  were not the only reptiles that grew to enormous sizes during the  Middle Ages, where there were also giant crocodiles, especially the  North American Dynosocus crocodile, which was prehistoric, measuring  more than 30 feet from head to tail and weighing up to ten Tonnes,  although the dinosaurs were scary, but it did not match with the  Sarkoschos which was formerly known as the Supercroc; this African  crocodile can weigh up to 15 tons

 Were they prehistoric animals Large size.... part 1 / 13 

Were they prehistoric animals Large size.. Hutsigopterix .. part 2 / 13

Sort:  

Hi @mars9. I hope you are well. Awesome posts. I have watched all The Jurassic Park movies over and over again.

Love dinosaurs. I should read this to my kids. Thanks for the post. Following, Upvote and RESTEEMED. Cheers.

Dinosaurs have always had a fascination for me. The fossil remains represent only a fraction of the species that were present during those ancient periods. I developed an interest during my stay in the Karoo many years ago, a local farmer and fossil hunter showed me his collection (probably highly illegal today) and the sites were he had found them. These were pre-dinosaur fossils and some have made their way to Cape Town Natural history museum, which used to be my stomping ground. Great post I will follow and upvote.

Good post, I have actually found and old dinosaur tooth (ankylosaurus) and a crocodile tooth that was dated to over 200 million years old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43