The Predator - Western Marsh-harrier (Circus aeruginosus) Family Hawks, Eagles (Accipitridae)

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

Today I saw one of the users steemit in Aceh, @keuudeip, post some beautiful eagle images, I love to see it, though he took it with an ordinary camera, at the zoo, or in a trap. I really appreciate it.

That today, very rarely, it can even be said there is no Acehnese who cares about wild creatures. Especially spend his life in the forest to research, learn, about the various types of fauna that live in the forests of Aceh.


Canon Eos 7D | Lens EF100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM | 400.0mm · f/10.0s · 1/1000s · ISO 400


I have been exploring some forests in Aceh, from 2008 - 2013, and found many wild creatures, who roam there, and I have documented about 10,000 species of birds, I will post gradually... Insha Allah...!

No one told me to do this, I am just a person who loves nature, and I really enjoy this job.

To overcome the anxiety of some of my friends, I will post some pictures of birds of prey, which I shot in several places in the Aceh Forest, from the forests of Aceh's west coast.

For the first species I will post tonight is Western Marsh-harrier (Circus aeruginosus), he is an explorer, from Africa, across the Indian Ocean, and to Aceh, on the island of Sumatra.

Western Marsh-harrier ( Circus aeruginosus )Family Hawks, Eagles (Accipitridae)


Canon Eos 7D | Lens EF100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM | 400.0mm · f/8.0s · 1/3200s · ISO 400


The western marsh harrier (Circus aeruginosus) is a large harrier, a bird of prey from temperate and subtropical western Eurasia and adjacent Africa. It is also known as the Eurasian marsh harrier. The genus name Circus is derived from the Ancient Greek kirkos, referring to a bird of prey named for its circling flight (kirkos, "circle"), probably the hen harrier. The specific aeruginosus is Latin for "rusty". Read more: Western Marsh Harrier


Canon Eos 7D | Lens EF500mm f/4L IS USM +1.4x |700.0mm · f/9.0s · 1/2500s · ISO 800


Please follow me @magh, to see eagle species, in my next post.


follow.gif

Sort:  

just stunned, unable to express in words. Seungkak

@vannour, now there is only one word in my mind, that is: MASTER ... ya, or if completed: "The master of wildlife photography from Aceh".

Very proud of you, @magh.

10,000 species of birds...

and

"No one told me to do this, I am just a person who loves nature, and I really enjoy this job."

WOW! (seip parah 😆 This is the craziest of its kind. 😆)

Lol, thank You @keuudeip, You praise me too much,

Ho Kujak lon..........

and finally , Lon yang " Seungkak" 😆

You know @keuudeip @magh is master of plagiarism 😂

Please do not remind me again about this shit. Something very disappointing and a disgrace. I had risked my reputation as a very anti-plagiarist.

Hahahaha... that na teuh idroen neuh..😝

No way to cut the post, apreciate xD

@arfa, hahah, ta tek tek mentong jeut?

@magh, I'm so embarrassed by you mentioning my name in your post. 😁 Can not you think of me as a shadow in a dark corner? 😜 In front of your pictures, my pictures are nothing more than trash. 😆

Nyan brat beureuteih :D

Congratulations @magh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

your photos.. is amazing.. hampir ketebak siapa orgnya ini..luar biasa.. hehehe

Thank you @budifatria, Lol, semoga tebakan anda benar😅
so tetap semangat hahahha

Good post, very well written. Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51