You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Series #36 - Bumble Bee Midair

in #animals6 years ago

I washed out a store I have, and in that there was a lot of insulation laying around. While I removed this, I came across a nest of bumblebees. If you compare them with wasps, they are incredibly "friendly" and calm, I managed to remove the entire nest, standing inside the small store (its just 3m2), and only got stinged once. That would never have happend if it was wasps. Bumblebee nests are not considered as pests, they will never make a bumblebee nest the same place twice. I would orgininally have left them because of this, but i needed to remove the old insolation in mye store.

Sort:  

good to hear you take care of the most important creatures we have in the world :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41