A THREE-LEGGED SKINK?

in #animals6 years ago

This was a first for us.


While working on other projects, we encountered this little guy earlier today. It only had three legs, and it was the first one we had ever seen like this. Unfortunately for this Little Brown Skink, they can only regrow tails, and not legs...


UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM



This amazing @little-peppers logo was generously provided by @rigaronib.

Sort:  

@little-peppers this is really unique that Skink with 3 legs. But can you tell me that there was any sign of 4th leg of it seemed that there was only 3 legs???

It looked like it was broken off somehow, and had healed since, leaving just a small stump.

I wonder who ate that leg?

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe it was a spicy leg... a ghost leg! Hiccup!

I didn't know they could only regrow their tails. I thought they could regrow any of their limbs. That's really too bad. Poor little guy. :(

Some newts can regrow a lot, but not these lizards.

"She turned me into a newt!... I got better." :D

I'm thinking since it's #PirateSunday we could Name the little Skink Ol' Peg Leg.......................@little-peppers

LOL- Always seems to find some posts that fit!

Poor little skink! I'm sure it'll adapt to live with 3 legs. I bet it was happy to meet you :)

3 are better than none. :-)

So kids, what do you think happened? Do you think it was born this way or did something try and snack on it? Did it get in an argument with another skink? What do you kids think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59