SPIDERMAN SAVES THE HUMMINGBIRDS!

in #animals7 years ago

HAPPY THURSDAY! HOW ARE YOU GOING TO SPEND YOUR DAY!

Good morning! So, I walked out to drink my coffee on the back deck. I always enjoy sitting out there watching the hummingbirds come eat their breakfast. This morning I noticed that my son hung his Spiderman guy from the feeder. It cracked me up! I'm sure Spiderman was rescuing the hummingbirds from some bad guys! LOL!

20160701_181131.jpg

20160701_180925.jpg

It made me think of all the little things our kids do each day to me laugh or smile. It really puts into perspective that all my stresses from yesterday shouldn't affect my day today. Like me breaking one of my favorite glasses, or my internet going down, or running over something in the road that popped my tire! Lol!

20170627_153546.jpg

Today is a new day, and try to take a few minutes to enjoy it! Life will still be a roller coaster, and may not be perfect, but if it were your last day, would the little stresses matter!

Have fun, call a friend, play with your kids, eat a pizza.........Because life IS a donut! Enjoy it!!!!

20170621_213657.jpg

UPVOTE & FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

You can always rely on your friendly neighbourhood Spiderman to save the day! Great post :)

Thanks so much! It just cracked me up! Lol!
Have a great day!

Great inspirational posts, keep these coming

Ok! I will do that!

I am still laughing at that spiderman on the birdfeeder, hilarious. Thanks for always sharing inpiration. You just do-nut stop @lifes-a-donut...lol🍩 🍩 🍩

Life is full of these moments! LOL Thanks!

welcome to the family, i just upvoted and followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Hi, Thanks! I will check out your blog too!

That is so sweet of your son and Spiderman to want to protect the hummingbirds. :D

I had my transmission crack in half once while I was driving around doing errands with a newborn and a toddler. That was not fun.

Thankfully that was a couple decades ago and I've not had anything that terrible happen since...well other than the teenager running into the side of me and totaling my favorite car a couple years ago.

What kind of donut is that? It looks yummy but very messy. :D

I totally can relate to that. That is such a bummer about your car! Especially since it was your kiddo who did it!
It's a maple old fashioned donut. Yum!
Have a wonderful day!

It wasn't my kid that hit my car, it was a friend of hers that I knew. She was turning and I was going straight through, she thought her foot was over the brake but it was on the gas and she sped into the side of me and my poor car. :(

I've never had a maple old fashioned but I do love the old fashioned plain ones and I like maple syrup so I bet I'd like that donut. :D

Have a wonderful day too! :D

That is such a bummer about your car, but the real blessing is that everyone was ok!
And yes, you should try a maple old fashioned! Yum!

Exactly right, cars can be replaced, people can't. I told the poor girl that when she hit me.

She said she didn't ever want to drive again after she hit me and I told her that she couldn't let a little accident take away her independence and joy of driving.

I spoke to her mom and she told me that her and the dad were not going to drive her anywhere, they'd go in the car for moral support until she was comfortable driving again but she'd have to drive to work, etc...

I think that was the best way to help her through it. She's got a car of her own now and she says she's extra cautious at traffic lights, etc... now so that is a good thing and it helps having a bit more experience with driving as well.

I did the same thing the first time my daughter got hit by another driver until she was comfortable driving again as well.

I tried one today, it didn't look quite like the maple old fashioned in your picture but it was pretty good, a bit sweeter than I like, but still pretty good. :D

Yay, Spiderman! Little dude is gonna love this. 😊
You are so right! Just focus on the good things that make you smile!

Things like this will happen with your little man every day! LOL

Haha! Do you know which kid put the spideman on the thing? Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50