What if it all goes wrong…?

in #animals7 years ago

If you've read some of my other posts, you may be familiar with my little lamb. I've been working hard, making sure everything is in place for him. Obviously, lovely housing, etc, but also the necessary legislative requirements. Hence, I have my small holding number, flock number, land registration, registration with Animal Health, farm vet, and so on.
However, there is a potential problem. I don't actually own my own house. I rent, from a local housing association. A housing association who haven't actually granted permission for Murph to be here…
Don't get me wrong, I have requested permission. This was initially refused, on the grounds that, “he is not a domestic pet, but livestock”. Not exactly a shock statement, more like stating the obvious. Naturally, I forwarded a lengthy letter of appeal, and there have been various visits to my home, by members of my landlord’s staff. Yet still no decision, after now 3 months overall.
Murph still has his epileptic type episodes. What if it all goes wrong? What if they say no?
This photo was taken last week, minutes after his latest episode…
image

Sort:  

god, thats tough. I hope he feels better.

Thank you, I simply can't give up on him.

I absolutely adore your profile picture.

Oh god, how awful. I really hope you get to keep him. I can understand the viewpoint of housing associations but at the same time I think they are far too rigid. I have a few pets and trying to find somewhere new to live has been a real challenge.

I've been a tenant for 25 years, 17 of them here. I'm hoping I can persuade them.

Hopefully they make a humane choice. That's a tough situation. Poor murph. :(

I do hope so. I really don't have a plan b

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62