You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PEACOCKS ON THE HOMESTEAD?

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

I have relatives that have Peahens and coincidentally they are in Arkansas. I have messaged them to find out if they eat the eggs or the hens. I have not seen a peacock on the place. I will comment again when I hear back from them. In my opinion though... You wouldn't eat the peacock, you would occasionally eat a peahen. I'll know in a bit if the eggs taste good and I'll pass the info along. @lahvista

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks. I'll upvote this to raise visibility and we will await your reply. Thank you!

So far I have heard from one who says the meat is delicious. It could be another day before I hear from the ones who actually own the birds.

And we have one yes on eating the eggs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93