This guy is awesome and rare, Zeedonk ❤

in #animals6 years ago

Anderson and Girls Orchard

Stanton, Michigan

As a late birthday gift for myself Saturday we visited the petting zoo/orchard. They have many animals there and I will do a follow-up post to show you a few more, but in this post I decided that this baby Zeedonk deserved to be highlighted alone.

This awesome guy is rare, the local news said he was the only one in existence. After talking to the owner he said they were misinformed and overexaggerating, they are rare, but there are more in exsistence.

Zeedonk ❤

A Zeedonk is a hybrid between a zebra and a donkey, one of many types of zebroids. In this cute little guys case, his father is a zebra and his mother is a donkey, according to Wikipedia that is typically the case. This guy is two months old, super soft and very shy. I have been wanting to get a glimpse of him for a couple weeks now and am glad I finally did.

I hope you love him too ❤

Thank you for the continued support

All the love,

sidenote: I am well aware that crossbreeding animals is not natural and many people feel passionately against it, as it causes chromosomal changes that can lead to issues for the animal. That said, I didn't breed this animal, but still think he is freaking cool.

Anderson and Girls Orchard website


Find me on Discord, I love meeting new people!!
I'm the super pink one
Whaleshares Official Discord - https://discord.gg/3pqBXKY

Sort:  

Oh my I didn’t even know that was a real thing I thought it was a joke before I clicked through! Also I prefer the name Donkzee I think it rolls off the tongue better! Zebriods have quite a history wow I’m living in the dark here!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's a amazing post and to discuss about animal so proud fill to me.. cause I like any animal...
Thank you very much for discussion..

Happy Birthday to you in arrears first of all....

Wow!!! He super cool, you barely see cross breeded animals. And this one is so beautiful...

I can see you really had fun in the zoo to mark your day... Cheers to you @krazykrista...

Yes, what only does not exist in the world:
4316905-r3l8t8d-600-1324043328_24.jpg
1523534745_gibridnye-zhivotnye-4.jpg
hqdefault.jpg
mixanimal04-800x694.jpg

This is great. I have always been a lover of animals so it is great reading your post. Thanks for sharing this with us

nice present indeed and cool experience to meet Zeedonk very peculiar

Nice one... do they have any unicorns?

Oh I wish...if they would toss some mermaids in there too I wouldn't be mad at all

Adorable! Upvoted and followed!... And smiled!
@bitsy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31