Teuta, my Three Legged Kitty.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170728_120945.jpg

Teuta

This is Teuta. She is a friendly cat, but a bit antisocial. She is named after a famous female pirate, Queen Teuta. When she was tiny she got into the engine of our van and it mangled one of her legs. Luckily one of my sons found her and Dustin (my husband) was able to bandage her up and stop the bleeding.

2016-08-15 14.21.44.jpg
Teuta at the vet, waiting on surgery

The next day she got her leg amputated. She is now a $400 indoor cat. This all happened almost a year ago, she is independent and loves to chase bugs. Super lovey, and obviously adorable.

2016-08-19 15.04.33.jpg
Teuta after surgery with her "brother" Gimp

2016-09-30 20.21.22.jpg
sleepy kitty

Thanks for taking the time to read.
As always, be kind.

Sort:  

aww :) Teuta after surgery with her "brother" pic I love cats and I am so happy teuta is doing great after surgery. :) I broke my heart reading she got into an accident, but I am glad she is a happy cat.

She is happie and spoiled. We love cats too.

<3 Awesome :) Thanks for sharing

I always upvote kitties. Well, not always, but this one I do. Cute kitty!

Thanks, we adore her.

She's such a beauty. Her and her brother sleeping remind me of my sibling cats sleeping together, they always get in a yin and yang formation haha. Very happy Tueta's surgery went well, you have majestic fur babies.

Thanks....we have a ton of kitties, but these are the only 2 that live inside.

Congratulations @krazykrista! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @krazykrista, how you doing my friend. Please give Teuta a huge hug and kiss from me. Stay strong Tueta, you are blessed to have such loving owners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30