Horsemanship, horses, natural, unnatural, for me it is the natural thing to do! Let me introduce myself!

in #animals7 years ago

Howdy, (as we like to say in Texas) my name is Keith Andries and I am a horseman.

fbprofilepiccerezo.jpg
I operate Keith Andries Horsemanship and Rose Hill Ranch Paso Finos, home of some of the best training methods and some of the best Paso Fino trail and companion horses you will find.

There is a lot of discussion these days about horsemanship styles, or what to call how we train horses such as natural horsemanship, cowboy training, "old school" training and often the discussion ends up way out in the south pasture (or in left field if you prefer). I don't really get caught up in the debate although I definitely consider what I do with my horses to be a natural approach, to communicating (on their terms) with them and teaching them to be a better companion for me and others, in the safest way possible for me and the horse. I spend a lot of time studying equine herd behavior, to learn from them how to interact and form relationships. It's always a challenge and it's always fun!

Learn more about me by visiting https://horsemanshipclinics.net or,
https:// paso-finos.net

Here is some text from my "about" page on the website:

Keith Andries is a horsemanship clinician and horse trainer inspired at a very young age by his grandfather Angus McRight, who maintained a large herd of horses. He learned to communicate with, and appreciate the horse as a companion.

Always a trainer in his professional life, it was only natural that when he resumed his passion for horses, he would choose to share the information he learned with others.

The Keith Andries Horsemanship method of training is based on six basic philosophies. Leadership, direction, discipline, respect, trust, and companionship.

Keith Andries offers horsemanship clinics both at the Rose Hill Ranch as well as remote locations, and will be offering online training videos to make access to help even easier. Keith Andries horsemanship is a texas-based concern established in 2011 in Coldspring, Texas.
vlcsnap-2017-07-30-12h56m09s525.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44