For the Love of Cats and Coffee :)

in #animals7 years ago

Once I discovered recently opened Cat Cafe on Whyte in Edmonton, I could not shut up about it.

Of course, first I made a post 'For all cat lovers like me' and then spread the news to my friends.

My good word reached a few interested friends which meant it was time to go there again.

Here are my new photos so get ready for some cute furry fellas!

DSC00963.JPG

All cats are rescued and well taken care of. They have lots of space, food, toys, and company.

DSC00970.JPG

Some kitties are available for adoption which is a wonderful idea for anyone that would like to get healthy, potty-trained cats and get to know their personalities beforehand.

DSC00976.JPG

Personally, I would prefer a kitten over a grown up cat. Just because they are so cute when they are little. Nevertheless, I got to cuddle a few of very calm and soft cats in this cafe which made me second guess myself.

DSC00969.JPG

DSC00978.JPG

I hope you have the privilege of having a cat cafe nearby. I would highly recommend it, especially if you do not have the time for a pet yourself. It is a great stress relieving environment.

Have a nice Monday everyone and thanks for stopping by :)

Sort:  

Ow my goodness.. Look to melt you down.. Hope I' ll have one in future. But for now please cuddle them next time also in my name.🐈

Nice post...The next best thing to being there.

Nice! I did not know this existed. I'll have to take my girlfriend there.

You should it is a really nice place.

I saw a cat cafe in Tokyo but didn't know they had them in Canada. This place looks more chili and a lot more roomy than the one in Tokyo. Great photos of some cool cats and a great concept.

In Tokyo even people must not have enough room for themselves, not just cats ;) Thanks

One just have to visit my home to have an overload of the senses with our cats and dogs! Wow, a cat café is a great idea!

Looks they are so happy and healthy

Some you feel relax when you watch like picture with nice cats

That was the whole idea yeah

Awe, Cats are soo cute!!!

I love this kind of places,wish there was a place like that for dogs 😊

That would be a busy place.

Hahah yeah for sure

Congratulations @k4r1nn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39