Alexa Please Send My Cat His Favorite Toy.

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

My first post. This is my cat Kaboom. He's a Bengal. Part Asian Leopard, Part Domestic, and part asshole.
my-bengal-cat.jpg

Every day I enter the kitchen and find something else broken or on the floor. Bowls, unidentifiable glass objects, coffee cups and glasses all in the middle of the floor in shards or a milk mess. He's training us to drink from sippy cups. Grown ass adults must use a cover and straw in this home. Never leave anything on the counter that we don't want on the ground.

He is constantly learning and can pick up "tricks" from watching us like learning how to let himself in and out of the house. I got it on video once

if he sees me he expects me to open the door for him.

Hes active and has a high IQ. He knows how to sit, jump up, jump down, jump from chair to chair, give kisses and more. My personal favorite is how he jumps through a hula hoop only after he headbutts and rubs on it for a minute.

We absolutely adore him.

Anyone else own this special breed?

Sort:  

LOL.."grown ass adults"...I have cats but they are regular house cats. I love your post though!!

Thank you! I love regular cats too, but my husband is allergic.

Congratulations @jessicadunbar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cats, especially older cats, do get cancer. Many times this disease can be treated successfully.

Cat bites are more likely to become infected than dog bites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46