For all you crazy dog loving people; Showcasing golden retriever puppy!

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

This energetic little fellow is the newest member of... I guess you could say my family. I'll go back and make it clear for all of you that I am not the owner of this dog, but my mother and father in law is and my girlfriend is like the third owner, she has promised to take care of the dog every time her parents are out of time or just any time they are in need of help, and now during summer time he will partly live with us.

So I'll be seeing him around a lot, and therefore I thought why not present him for all of you amazing steemians!

So lets get to it! This is Joda like the green old man from starwars you know "Yoda", the spelling is different but you pronounce it the same, I guess they didn't want too many similarities with the starwars Yoda and therefore changed the spelling.

chew3.jpg

Joda is 9 weeks old, he have been with our family for two weeks now and he is really enjoying his time with us, that is one thing I'm sure of, as much love as he is getting you simply can't enjoy it!

Joda is a golden retriever and will grow a lot more before he is fully grown. As all newborns not only dogs but humans too their teeth are coming and it's real itchy so he is chewing on basically everything he sees. His fur is soft as cotton wool and as his body is growing he is having some problems keeping up and his balance isn't that good yet.

But enough boring text, I'll leave you to a few photos I took and I made some GIFs as well from the freshly taken pics/vids of today, Enjoy!

stare.jpg

chew1.jpg

chew2.jpg

chew5.jpg


Enjoying the children playground

chewing.jpg

Example of the "Chewing on everything" part

Even though he is really energetic he doesn't have the stamina to keep on going all day, he will be running around for a couple of hours and then sleep a couple of hours and repeat.

surprised.jpg

Surprised

cooleddown.jpg

All cooled down

Oh man, who couldn't love a cute little fellow like this!


All pics and vids are taken with my phone once again, and the GIFs were made on a simple free to use site called:


And if anyone is curious I always at least resize my photos on once again a free to use site called:


Befunky is also very simple to use, and this is where I change the size of pretty much all my landscape taken pics to 840x480, it's a great fit for a thumbnail picture, I almost never edit my pictures more than just resizing them, I enjoy the charm of an unedited picture.(The images of Befunky and Ghipy will redirect you to their sites)

Hopefully you enjoyed the pics and I hope the information is coming in handy!

Until next time! Have a great day folks!

Sort:  

What to do about Yoda! He's looks like a handful right now , he'll be your new best friend. Enjoy! 🐓🐓

Hehe you're so true, I'll enjoy every minute with him :)

Wow~
so cute !!!

영어로- 토피스 스토리.png

Thanks! you have a cute little fellow yourself :)

I love dogs they are able to provide us with a great deal of affection. Dogs are awesome . Thank you for sharing you have my upvote for upvote have a great day

Absolutely, you just have to raise them well and with love and they will always be by your side!
I'm glad you enjoyed :)

You have an adorable puppy! The energetic, goofy, and awkward puppy stage is awesome...enjoy it!

Yep I will do that ^_^ thanks!

Look at the puppy😍

I know!! :))

Cute little pup you have there. The wife and I have 7 dogs of our own and we pet sit on the side. In February, we rescued 8 pups from across the street. They were so much fun, but a crap ton of work, heh. We got them all adopted out to great homes, but we still kind of miss them.

Oh that was really great of you taking care of that many dogs, such a kind deed, and I understand you would miss them after treating them like family. Amazing work man!

Beautiful puppy

That he is! :)

He is so cute. I want cuddle with him:((

Hehe I guess I know how you feel, my girlfriend is all crazy about him, I'm being stuck at 2nd place now a days.. :D

Haha, this is great .I am a dog loving guy and send in my support to you.

Feel free to check out my latest post on : Why Steemit will disrupt social media and gain market share

Thank you @charles1, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
I'll have a look at your wall.

You are welcome, success to you my dog lover buddy..haha

So adorable!

Absolutely

i think the breed is similar to pomerian

Maybe in some way but golden retrievers get lot bigger than pomeranian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28