Miss You Little Fella

in #animals6 years ago

10144ea5-641f-4d5c-ab35-da7eec631c63.jpeg


He isn't dead!! Ha, I borrowed him for a while from a friend here in Cambodia.
I met the little fella and we got on great! So great that he said take him home for a while.
Getting close to any animal here is pretty rare and for me, spending a couple of years with no animal contact was getting too much!
So I jumped at the chance and gave him a nice home for a couple of months.
He was brilliant. So friendly and interested.
The bugger flew away one time..
My heart raced as I lost sight of him. How am I going to explain this I thought!
I was whistling and calling him for 20 minutes. The city is crazy.. no way would he find his way to anywhere.
I was pacing the balcony thinking, 'how I would feel if it was my bird and he lost it..' Especially when I told him not to take it out of the cage outside.
I would of been pissed dude.. lol

More time flew by and feeling of guilt was pouring out of every orifice.
After nearly giving up and facing the music I called a few more times and after listening super hard, power blanking out the intense noise of motorbikes, people barking, car horns, bells, singing...
I could hear a faint whistle back!!
He was up in a tree 10 yards away!
It took a while to get him as he was high up, but I managed to do it and he was a little shit to get down indeed.. lol
Trying to coax a petrified bird onto your finger halfway up a shabby tree with flip-flops on ain't easy.
Twas splendid times living with a bird though. First time for me.
See ya little buddy.
Peaceshot.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I have two conure parrots and they're so adorable, look the exact same as your friends' one.

Yep Edience. That is the correct word :)
Super chilled and so gentle.
My friend borrowed an African Grey parrot for several months and gave him back yesterday.
I was sad to see him go but in return he bought two little small parrots.
Settling in lovely :) I wil take some shots soon.

Yes they are! I'm glad you got replacements.

beautiful birds.
great steep shot.....thanks for share..

That is a very pretty parrot you got there. It looks friendly.

Cheers tutu. He was a beaut.
I should of mentioned the mark on his beak was not there before he took off.
He must of knocked it on something during his trip.
Here he is in all of his splendour.
received_1289034447837628.jpegreceived_1289037344504005.jpeg

Cool parrot

This is a nice parrot. It looks like a troublemaker lol. Why the thunder bolt scar on his beak?

He must of flew into something when he escaped :)

Amazing post.
This birds very nice..travel wonderful

I appreciate your steepshot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69