Meet my new snake!

in #animals7 years ago

Hello! My name is Noodle ...unless you have a different, creative name for me.

I am a 4 year old male ball python and my morph is 100% het pied spider.
I love to hide under my rock to keep warm, am excited when it comes to feeding night, and slither around the apartment when I am taken out. I am shy, curious, and active little boy.
I believe I am just under four feet in length! My younger brother Nagini is bigger than me!

snake.jpg

I have gotten this handsome snake from a reptile expo that was here in my city last month.
From the breeder, I was told that he will stay this size.
...I'm hoping to get him bigger, if that is a possibility!

It was pretty hard trying to get a good picture of him with him constantly moving, but will post more of him in the future!
For next time, I will introduce my two crested geckos! :)

Sort:  

Welcome @jchenevert

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: It is a completly free gift for you :)
PS: Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.


Made with Love 💋

Oh man! Snakes may be scary to most people, but this IT clown is much worse!!! D:

Hi @jchenevert, it would be interesting to know if you have a theme for your pet names. I don't have anything creative but I thought maybe a more interesting name for Noodle might be a type of noodle like Udon or Ramen?

Anything really that comes to mind when you see him... I was initially thinking of tux or tuxedo (like the cake that has white, milk, and dark chocolate in it) or titan.

Pleased to meet noodle and nagini. :)
'nagini' in India means a female cobra. ;)
And welcome to Steemit!

Oh sweet! I didnt know that. I just got the name off of Harry Potter, it was Voldemort's boa :)

Haha, I did not know about Harry Potter either, thanks for sharing.
Till now nagini and nag were female and male cobras for me. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64