Animals Make Me Smile

in #animals6 years ago

This morning, I was feeling down on my way to the barn. Thinking to myself that I can't get things right alot of the time. I don't have it together.

I'm not together enough.

I let my mind wander away as I mucked paddocks, refilled hay nets with tuffs of grass hay, and checked the water tubs.

By the time, I gave the pony his medicine tickling his nose, making us both smile, all was good in my world again.

Animals heal me.

I believe I'm a healing presence in their life too. I don't have to over think it being with animals. I'm not too much with animals. There seems to be a balance of energy going back and forth.

A giving and receiving that is naturally karmic.

Karma, I'm beginning to embody is nature's way of balance. Nature, the Universe gives without judgement. And receives without remorse or guilt. It's an intelligence profound and miraculous.

In a human world, we live an illusion of owing. Of debt and credit. Most of us struggling to catch up. We are not free like the wild. We feel stuck in a system that has a stranglehold on our happiness. If we only worked hard enough or got lucky enough, we could free ourselves to live the life we dream of.

I struggle with this too. But not as much as I used to. Losing everything in the great recession was horribly painful.

Suffering and losing control through it was a blessing. I learned nothing is secure except what my heart and spirit knows deep within.

The truth.

My journey is not to make money or retire comfortably. My journey is not to have an easy life.

My journey is to stay awake within the mystery.

Animals help me do that.

Sort:  

Congratulations @janetsbackroads! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64