You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Animals #18 The Peregrine Falcon

in #animals7 years ago

BRAVO -- that is quite an experienced article (i.e., You really know your subject or have researched it thoroughly).

I Like birds.. and I like learning, so this for me is a "win-win". One thing I did not understand about the Peregrine Falcon - its beak function, & that it can severe the Spinal column of its victim.

Also didn't realize how FAST their Heart beats ! Wow.

And then when you said "Numerous air sacs allow the Lungs to remain inflated even during exhalation", I was truly surprised ♦♦ So that's How they can do the trick of Flying at such a great speed.

Gracias. And keep up the good work ☻

P.S. - Have you ever done 1 on FINCHES? Or do you stick mainly to the LG birds..

Sort:  

I haven't posted about a Finch yet, I promise to add it to my list for the future just for you!
Glad you enjoyed the post!

signature white background.png

THANK U.

Will Look forward to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62596.54
ETH 2433.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65