How I crafted a toy for my dog (process photos inside:)

in #animals7 years ago

My sweety weights 5 kilo, but she's able to destroy a toy, desidned for labradors in 15 minutes, little destroyer:) So I got tired of buying new toys in the stores (they're really expensive here) and desided to craft a toy for her myself. I took pictures of the pricess, may be you'll deside to do something like this for your dog too:)

So, here is she with her new toy. It was really hard to take a picture, she refuses to give it back to me:)

  • What do you need:

  • Old jeans and a plastic bottle:) OK, a needle and tread, or sewing machine. That's all:) Measure the jeans leg a bit higher then the bottle hight:

  • Cut it away and cut the seam on it, only one seam

  • Measure the bottle to fir inside, and cut away the rest:

  • Now sew the two sides of the jeans piese:

  • You'll get this kind of pocket:

  • Now twist the bottle a bit and put it inside:

  • And fix the last side of the pocket:)

  • Lats step is the most important one. Present your dog with a new toy:)

My sweety really liked it:) And what's most important - even if she'll break it - there's nothing dangerous inside.

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Your dog is adorable. If I had to guess I'd say it was a cross between a papillion and a cavalier king charles spaniel.

Well, it a "papillon de nuit":) She's a papillion in general, but has weak ear cartilage. And another thing - I don't care about exterior, but about her comfort, so whe she feeled too hot with all the long fur I made her a haircut so she could play with friends more freely. She's very active, she goes everywhere with me, so I don't take her as a "pillow dog". That's why she looks like a crossbreed, I just sacrificed her exterior for her comfort:)

Thats's interesting. I've never heard of a papillion de nuit. Your absolutely right about putting her comfort 1st. One of my dogs has a dark coat so I have to be careful walking her in the summer.

It's called "Falen" breed, it's just I'm not sure hpw is it correct to say in english:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54