Bison Attack at Yellowstone...So What Else Is New

in #animals7 years ago

bison.jpg

A story near and dear to my heart. I was raised about an hour from Yellowstone National Park and every hear, several people would get attacked/gored by the Bison. Usually it was because they would walk right up to these awesome animals and try to touch them or get a picture as close as they could. I can remember seeing dozens of tourists get out of their vehicles and walk right towards about 15-20 Bison who were grazing in a field.

http://www.fox5ny.com/news/264781196-story

While this story doesn't appear to be an egregious act by this elderly couple, it just reminded me of what can happen when nature meets civilization. Bison are a sight to behold. I have literally been in my vehicle and I could have reached out the window and touched one.

Sort:  

Nature's scary. Buffalo or bison..beautiful creatures. I'd love to goto Yellowstone one day..maybe a couple days..

Congratulations @hoss403! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79