My new friend J J....

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

This little guy was knocked from the top of a tall Pine tree here in the RV Park, we are assuming. I managed to rescue him before he was run over by one of the many vehicles that was coming in and out or one of the park cats. I have not seen Blue Jays in the Park only Mocking birds, it was suspected that one of the Mocking birds may have knocked him from the nest. I must state that this bird if left on his own would have died. No Blue Jays were seen in the park, the fledgling was observed for several hours alone dodging incoming and outgoing RV's. He was noticeably growing weaker. At the end of my shift I took him home with me and placed him in a box with three chicks I had hatched for company and warmth.....







He was not in the best of shape and getting him to eat and trust was a chore, but now he is growing, testing his wings, and begging for food.....




The photo's were taken last week I will do an update so you all can see how he has grown. His favorite place is on my computer so he can watch me. He is looking much healthier now and much more active. Will post update soon.




Sort:  

Awww, what a little sweetie - I'm so glad you rescued him, and will look for your updates. Resteemed. :)

Ahhh how lovely. What a lovey computer friend ❤️

what a nice comment but no upvote?...not like you to forget...lol

I'm so sorry, you know by now I wouldnt have done it on purpose lol! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67