Saying goodbye to Daxon

in #animals7 years ago

Daxon aka Allan Dixon came over to my island "resort" today to see the truth about my life and how I live. Crazy Dog Lady was all he could say, but more about that later.

Here's a few shots of my secret corner of the world, a Hong Kong that tourists never see and even most Hongkongers have no idea exists.

To start with I get to and from the bay by sampan, a traditional Chinese wooden taxi.

There's a small temple dedicated to the Goddess of the Sea, Tin Hau, which is used by local fisherman throughout the year and for the annual Dragon Boat races (hence the flags).

Wherever I am, there are dogs too, so you can see they also go to the temple, or like to join picnics after a swim in the sea to cool off.

Bye Daxon, it's been a blast and thanks for sharing Hong Kong Dog Rescue (HKDR) with your Steemit and Instagram followers.

Daxon sampan.jpgDaxon temple flags.jpgDaxon temple.jpgDaxon Domino.jpgDaxon picnic.jpgDaxon thumbs up.jpg

Sort:  

@hkdrsally supercool. great pictures of your travel and the dog.follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34