I caught a young Fence Lizard today.

in #animals6 years ago

thumbnail_20180827_143803_resized.jpg



Check out this cute little reptilian creature I caught today. Yeah he was fast but I still caught his little ass. You can't escape from Rainbow Man. Especially if you are a reptilian HA HA. He was cute! Looks like I caught him towards the end of shedding his skin. I like to call these guys baby beardies because to me, Fence Lizards look a lot like little Bearded Dragons.


thumbnail_20180827_142559_resized.jpg


It was such a nice day out today that I went for a nice long walk to the creek. The creek is a few miles up the road from our place where I found him. I went to the creek in hopes of finding some big water snakes to blog about but I didn't have any luck. Instead I happened to catch this little guy. So I didn't go home empty handed.

Google image

Fence lizards are really nice lizards. They rarely bite. When full grown, the males will have bright blue markings on their underbellies (see image to the right). The colors are used to attract a mate.


Thanks for looking!

As always I'm Theo aka Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!!!
thumbnail_20180827_143322_resized.jpg
PROOF of cute young Fence Lizard.

Stay Un-Tune-Ed


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

That's the kind of reptile I could handle. No thanks if they slither and have big teeth!

I just caught another water snake. Working on the blog now. It will be up soon :-).

like a water moccassin? Aren't those deadly? You are a crazy hippie fuck! ;)

Lol, so you have. NON-Venomous is the operative phrase ;)

Oh yeah when on a mission to catch them nothing will stop us lizard lovers haha. He is cute!💙💙

The Anoles down there make great earrings LOL. I just caught another water snake. I'm working on the blog now so it will be up soon.

My boyfriend keeps telling me they make good bait too for fishing 😤 i told him i better never see him doing it lol. But im hearing from lots of fishing people they make good bait. I cant be that evil.

I've never done that but I guess they can be used for bait. What is wrong with just using live shrimp?

Idk where to find live shrimp?? I dont see them here like how we could hrab them back in hawaii.

How far are you from the coast? Any bait shop on or near the coast should sell shrimp.

Im near Orlando so a few hours ech way

I see. Kinda hard to find shrimp where you are at. My hometown is Sarasota/Bradenton. Every bait shop in town down there sold shrimp. So I wouldn't know where to find bait anywhere near you.

Those things are hard to catch, do you think the skin he still had to shed slowed him down any? But they really zip!
:) Be Blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98