You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😔IT'S TIME FOR ZOOS AND CAPTIVITY TO COME TO an END!😠🚫🦍

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

I might sound bad for saying this, but I belive zoos are here for a reason. Animals are well fed, have adequate space for living, and amuse people. Nobody is going to Africa to visit ryno. If zoos were to be closed, how many people would think those creatures on tv are cgi. I've seen enough of dumb people thinking earth is flat. If you feel bad, adopt a puppy and feel beter. I don't care but when I want to see some exotic animals I'm going to zoo, and not the nearby half the earth across rainforest.

Sort:  

I did adopt a puppy, but still don't feel that good about animals in lots of zoos who believe me are treated and fed not that good, being beaten up etc.Don't you think that a lion wants to lay the whole day in a small cage and feel good about it?or a rhino or a crocodile in a small pond without any chance to swim properly?I don't think so)))There is a discovery channel that helps people to see how animals look and what they really are on their natural habitat,once you start earning money you can buy a flight ticket, travel and see them yourself.No one should be a prisoner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39