You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Animal Communication?

in #animals6 years ago

I thought I'd send you some pics of my fur friends. unnamed-3.jpg
unnamed-10.jpg

Oscar came to me starving to death and sat in the yard of the abandoned house behind the one I used to live in. (Hard to believe when you see him now!)
He just sat there, in the tallish grass(hadn't been mowed) looking at me. I told him out loud, "I can't take care of anymore animals!" He wouldn't go away and he barely could walk he was bony and kept away from everyone, but me. I thought, I gotta at least feed this fellow. So I walked over and left him various things to eat. He didn't like anything but milk. They say not to give them milk when they've been starving, but it's all he would consume, not even cream, only milk. He wouldn't let me pet him at first, but he liked to watch me. So everyday, I'd go out there and give him milk. After a few days, he came over to the back porch and would rub on me , but only if I was alone and let me pet him. He was a handsome boy and a good set of fangs and teeth, despite lack of food.
This took many, many months before he was able to switch to some wet food and take down any meat, almost a year! But he made it very clear to me that he wanted me as his person.
Cats really like me. But I had a dog at the time and she had chased him. Once he came to live with us though, my dog gave him a good sniff over and they became very bonded. (Unfortunately, I had to let go of my precious dog, which to this day is incredibly hard for me to accept. I gave her to someone that has offered to take her long before )
My dog I rescued from the neighbor at the time that was neglecting her , that's another story.
But here is the two of them. Dog is Amber and Oscar my cat I still have.
unnamed-2.jpg

Sort:  

@grasswind thanks for sharing. What beautiful brings! Look at them both! This is not unusual, animals choose us. In one of the posts here on steemit I recount how me and my mare met - it's pretty cool! At least I think so. I am sorry you had to let your dog go. Animals are such wonderful beings of pure heart. I have found that animals know exactly what they need despite what we call "experts" may say. Why wouldn't they? They are even more connected to their bodies and environment than us. We learn more from them than they from us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53