Yeah, There Was a Funky Singer

in #animals7 years ago

We have some seriously ominous skies rolling in from the north. All the way home I was keeping an eye out for a good place to get some shots of the approaching storm, and after I got off the highway I pulled into a field entrance to survey the clouds.

Now ... I love me a good ol' thunderstorm, and I was rather enjoying myself - window down, and since there was virtually no one around for at least a solid mile, my radio was fairly cranked. Yet over the elevated sound of Wild Cherry, I could still hear a bird chattering away. I focused on the landscape, trying to figure out where he was, but soon realized there was no need - he was sitting on the post right next to me.

I stayed in my car and took his picture, then he and I sang some funky music like the white boys that we're not. I don't know how he felt about it, but my day was pretty much made.

funky bird.jpg

Sort:  

This is one hot cowgirl. Sure would like to take her on a ride sometime.

Well then saddle up, cowboy. ;)

Not sure what my wife would say. I'll just have to explain that it's for the children. I don't have to worry about that guy in the photo , do I ?

She'd probably say, "Well then saddle up, cowboy. ;)

I've never seen a bird like that before...do you know what kind it is?

Its a unique and pretty/handsome bird, whatever it is. :D

He is a dickscissel, which I was unaware of until after our duet.

I've never heard of that type of bird, but they are quite interesting to look at and the picture you took captured that one beautifully. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42