Diary of a Muxxy pup

in #animals7 years ago

DQmQtDpmnLyBCaMrAiH1k84ki9RsWgfVziqXGRhRDJ6NkqP.png

Dear diary, it is I, Muxxy pup. Recent events demand I put paw to paper and document them.

My family and I have thus far led a rather tumultuous life. Myself, nine siblings, and our dearest mother have been moved from pillar to post yet now find ourselves in the care of a splendid human called Rhonda. We arrived but two weeks ago and now, as strange a place as any, this is home. There are other canine lodgers but also a veritable menagerie of creatures: there is a daredevil pig called Hamlet, who enjoys launching himself from great heights. Several birds twitter and tweet incessantly and Glory, a raccoon, is a regular visitor. On a evening she regales us pups to sleep with wonderful tales of her dastardly exploits, annoying our human, Rhonda.

I should at this point speak of my human. Rhonda provides us with all our care, despite needing much herself. As wonderful as she is, however, I'm afraid to say she has a peculiar American accent and one struggles to comprehend her, as much as she herself cannot understand my exquisite Queen's English. When one attempts discourse, I receive the inevitable reply of 'Quit yer yapping'. Nonetheless, we are provided with a safe and clean home, food, and our medicinal needs are attended to.

Rhonda does all this tirelessly, despite her own health complications. For this I applaud her. Surprisingly, although her accent might suggest otherwise, Rhonda is a gifted writer. She uses her skills on a website called Steemit and has used the platform to alleviate some of her financial burdens. Her username there is @rhondak. Other humans on the site have been most generous with their contributions to assist Rhonda with her animal shelter, and one hopes they continue doing so.

As such, I shall do my bit so to speak and request that all liquid rewards from this post will go to my human. My siblings and I need our vaccinations shortly so I hope to contribute some way toward them.

Well, diary, I shall now be off. My brother Shane is causing trouble again, chasing Whispy around and nipping at Tiny's tail. Sigh...it's always his fault.


Are you a writer or a keen learner? Do you wish to join a community of likeminded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, poetry or playwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block on Discord.


Sort:  

Upvoted. Her cause is definitely a great cause and what a great way to share about it.

That Shane, he's a cute little rascal.

Shane and Muxxy, at it again - you guys are hilarious!
Gotta remember to tune in to the Radio Show
Do me a favor: you post the link!
(I spend all my days hunting down URLs, I swear, and hyperlinking)

Great story. Way to use your writing powers for good. This dog writes better than most humans I know.

You make me remember my dog... I miss my silly dog :)

Happy memories though, right?

I have a silly dog of my own, she is awesome.

Yaaaaas that ending. I love that the puppies were named after people in the writers block. It just makes my heart happy.

LOL! But, a dog named Carol (why not Rhino?) -
Let's hope whoever adopts that one will change the name. :)
The photos are all priceless - and the work of Scott Kay, I would guess.
These beautiful creatures should be in high demand. Rhonda, your endless work with homing the homeless never ceases to amaze me.

Cute, but will he grow up tough enough to join Hong Kong Phooey and Muxxley on their quest?

Upvoted to help!

Out of 9 siblings how many are females? :D

Eight, only Shane and Muxxy are boys

Love this, love this, LOVE this! Thank you, GMuxx, for giving little Muxxy a voice. :-)

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 19.67 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @zeartul. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37