You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did YOU know?! Raw Dog Food Information Revealed!

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for doing this post. I just got my dog and want to do a partial meat diet so I'll definitely be reading the diet part more thoroughly. I was thinking of doing cooked chicken supplemented with dog food and fish oil supplements for his coat.

Sort:  

Hi @geoffd84,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment! I realize my post is quite lengthy, so definitely read it when you have more time to spare! It will defintely take some time to get through it all lol.

I wanted to share this website with you: This is where I learned about feeding raw food. It is a great post about why feeding raw is more beneficial than feeding cooked. If you are interested. Again, it is totally up to you!! I am so happy that you are looking into other options, instead of just settling on kibble because it is easier.

http://rawfed.com/myths/cookedfood.html

What I do is raw chicken, beef, pig, bison, quall, or really anything that is affordable that I can get my hands on. I supplement with fish oil as well for the coat, as fish is expensive where I live. If fish is affordable, or you are a fisherman, I highly recommend feeding the actual fish! And then Offal is really important too (heart, lungs, etc..) All of this is quite cheap at a butcher shop. I also feed whole turkey necks to my boys. Again, quite cheap. I think this would be your best bet, and less work. There is no cooking needed with this :) Just hand it to your dog, and let him go at it!!!

If you're unsure, I totally understand!! I was so nervous before converting over to raw.

Anyways, let me know what you decide!! I wish you the best with you doggie :)

xox

Stephanie

Yeah I worry about raw. I realize that's what they want having their genetic lines linked to wolves but I'd just hate for him to get sick.

Yeah I don't care about easy. I care about what's cheaper and surprisingly raw and cooked meal saves money in the long run which gives me more money to spend on dates with my girlfriend and money I spend on me which is cryptocurrency investments lately.

Thank you again, Miss. I'm going to resteems this. It'll go nicely with all my love of animals and nature posts lol

Yes, I totally understand your concerns!

Thank you for the Resteem <3 I very much appreciate it!!

Wishing you a great week. I will follow you! I love nature and animal posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44