Beauty in the ordinary - green frogs

in #animals5 years ago

My mother was scared as she was afraid of frogs. Their sight alone terrified her. I was always surprised. On the contrary, I liked the frogs, in the sense that I loved to consider them. They seemed to me funny in body structure, color.

There are two rivers near my house, but it is extremely rare to see frogs. Just stop when the frogs disappear. If they climbed ashore or some kind of perch, the stone crouched, as soon as you keep a glance at them, then they quickly jump into the water.

During the frog mating season, in the spring on the rivers there is a loud croaking of different voices - the males invite the females. It turns out that there are fewer females in nature than males, which is why they are refined by “chanting”, attracting brides for mating. Frogs are only audible, and it is rarely possible to see them close up even during mating season, and it is all the more difficult to shoot on camera. Perhaps only frogs hide from me.

I was lucky one day. The frog under hot sunshine, was located on a treehouse and completely ignored me. Although it was not possible to get to it through the thicket, it was still possible to remove it.

She took pictures from different sides, but the frog did not react, possibly dozing with open eyes.

Then another met a bold frog, it was further away from me, but I "reached" with a lens to the green beauty.

Judging by the color "my" frogs not poisonous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95