International Cat day

in #animals7 years ago

Today is international Cat day

it is the recognition of one of our most beloved pets, this day was called into existance in 2002 to celibrate the roughly 500 million cats that keep us company and improve our mental health

Personally I am not a pure cat person. We had both cats and dogs at home my whole childhood.

I had a cat myself before my long stay abroad. I gave her up to a loving couple that has been taking good care of her ever since and even after 8 years she still recognized me when I visited. She sadly passed away last year at age 11.

here is an old picture of her

i thought this might be a nice way to honour her

if you have nice pics of your favourite feline friend or a good story please share

if not and you are a big dog lover you could just upvote and resteem

STEEM ON

Sort:  

Nice.
I should get present for my pussy.

i think you definitely should, looks hungry
and a piece of string is a present for a cat so...

good point about string :D

I did not know that, thanks for information!

Good to know a steemian a cat lover...glad....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33