You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preserving a Unique Quail Species

in #animals7 years ago

I’m slowly working on a post but all 9 viable eggs hatched!!! I broke down and helped the last two out (they were two days struggling and peeping! I had to...) and they are doing surprisingly well!!! More details in the post I’m working on for sure.

So I guess that’s 100%!! I am genuinely surprised!!

I was hopin to find some raise and release programs for Oregon, but no luck there!! Unfortunate, would have been really cool.

Sort:  

Awesome! Congrats! That's always exciting when you have great results like that. I'm definitely looking forward to seeing your post when it goes up.

If it might be of any interest to you, I posted up something tonight about a DIY quail feeder that prevents wasted feed. If you wanted to check it out, its -> https://steemit.com/homesteading/@bobwhite/diy-quail-feeder-preventing-feed-loss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22