You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Endangered Species #12 The Ruffed Lemurs

in #animals6 years ago

My mother is a biologist. I lived in Brazil when I was a kid and sometimes she would go to the Amazon rain forest to rescue endangered animals by devastating floods. So we had lots of exotic animals for a small period of time in our house like snakes, lizards, birds and so on. I just love animals so much. We would return them home when everything was ok, it was an incredible experience.

I can't believe people actually hunt animals like Ruffed Lemurs. I don't think hunting is a nice thing though. Maybe when humans were living in tribes hundreds of years ago it was understandable or to control birth rates of certain species but that? Crazy.

Thanks a lot for this post, I wish I could up vote more than once.

Sort:  

Oh that sounds like you had an incredible childhood! It's important that children are taught to respect animals from a young age.

Hunting is required for certain species, mainly prey animals that have no natural predators alive today, though I am completely against the hunting of vulnerable species, and I feel that any hunting should be heavily regulated and monitored.

I'm glad you enjoyed the post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71